If you have a general enquiry please email or write to us at:
The Membership Secretary,
PO Box 84

The Silver Society is a registered charity, no 1143159

Please note: the Silver Society cannot advise on the identification or value of any object.

Journal Subscriptions

To subscribe to our Journal, Silver Studies, please download a form and send it with payment to the address above.

Enquiries about the Journal other than subscriptions should be emailed to the editor or posted to the address above.


View information about joining the society.
Applicants should be recommended by an existing member of the Society. Membership is subject to approval by The Silver Society Committee. If you do not know a member and would like to apply or have any other enquiries about membership, please email the secretary.

To apply for membership, please download the Membership application form or the Institution application form.

Committee for 2019

Timothy Schroder (President)
James Rothwell (Chairman)
Jonathan Ellis (Treasurer)
Margaret Brooks (Secretary)
Lucy Morton (Journal Editor)

Arthur Drysdale
Gordon Hamme
Emma Paragreen (Newsletter Editor)
Chiara Scotto Pasanisi dei Foscarini (Events Organiser)
Chris Clifford (Website Editor)

Advisory panel:
Ellenor Alcorn, Catherine Arminjon, David Beasley, Dr Alain Gruber, Rod Kelly, Timothy Kent FSA, James Lomax FSA, Oliver Makower, Dr Tessa Murdoch FSA, Professor John Salter, Dr Lorenz Seelig, Nuno Vassalo e Silva, Beth Carver Wees, Matthew Winterbottom.